Coverart for item
The Resource Halfway to the Sky

Halfway to the Sky

Label
Halfway to the Sky
Title
Halfway to the Sky
Creator
Subject
Summary
From the Newbery Honor and Schneider Award-winning author of The War that Saved My Life comes Halfway to the Sky, a compelling novel perfect for fans of Rain Reign. Twelve-year-old Dani is running away from home, or what's left of home anyway. Her older brother, who had muscular dystrophy, died a few months ago. Then her father left and her parents got divorced. Now home is just Dani and her sad, silent mother, and Dani's got to get away. She plans to do something amazing, and go where her parents will never find her: she's going to hike the whole Appalachian Trail, from Georgia to Maine. The trail is a legend in her family, the place where her parents met, fell in love, and got married 14 years before. Unfortunately for her master plan, her mother doesn't have much trouble figuring out where Dani's gone. Now it's the two of them, hiking for as long as Dani can manage to persuade her mother to keep going. But Dani's got an even longer emotional journey to make—and it's one she and her mom need to make together."A wise and thoughtful book."-The Bulletin"[Readers] will readily relate to the angst and anger and be intrigued by the details about the Trail itself."-Kirkus Reviews
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Bradley, Kimberly Brubaker
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Juvenile Fiction
  • Juvenile Literature
Label
Halfway to the Sky
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:72bea8e0-9415-462b-ab88-aa7b0c345dc6
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780307529718
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Halfway to the Sky
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:72bea8e0-9415-462b-ab88-aa7b0c345dc6
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780307529718
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

  • Hancock Public LibraryBorrow it
    Hancock Public Library 114 South Main St, Hancock, WI, 54943, US
    44.1292467 -89.5259461
Processing Feedback ...