Coverart for item
The Resource False witness : a novel, Andrew Grant

False witness : a novel, Andrew Grant

Label
False witness : a novel
Title
False witness
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Andrew Grant
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Alabama police detective Cooper Devereaux chases a cunning serial killer terrorizing the city of Birmingham in this edge-of-your-seat thriller for readers of James Lee Burke, Craig Johnson, and Robert Crais. A woman disappears on her twenty-first birthday. The following day her body is found, wrapped neatly like a gift in a crumbling, sun-speckled graveyard. What does Detective Devereaux have to go on? Very little. No motive, no suspects. Then another victim is discovered in a crematorium parking lot. Again, she was killed on her twenty-first birthday. Again, her body was wrapped like a gift. By the third murder the tabloids have dubbed the homicidal monster the Birthday Killer--and Devereaux is under the gun. While Devereaux's own violent and mysterious past nips at his heels, and his fragile home life threatens to unravel, he can't afford to be anything but totally obsessed with the frantic search through the many layers of this city, from its wealthy enclaves to its dark criminal underbelly. The only certainty is that Devereaux is hunting a killer determined to fulfill a deranged agenda in which women's lives are extinguished like candles on a cake. Praise for Andrew Grant's False Friend "A suspenseful action-packed drama that is sure to please fans of the series and mystery/thriller lovers alike."--Library Journal "An incendiary thriller. Cooper is solid--decent, flawed, and entertaining."--Kirkus Reviews False Positive "Engrossing. Action-driven, the book's pace never stops until the startling conclusion, which will chill to the core."--RT Book Reviews (top pick) "Smashing."--Booklist RUN "An adrenaline-fueled thrill ride that will have your head spinning and your heart pounding."--Joseph Finder "Grant always delivers the goods. Relentless, twisty, and blistering-fast, RUN is a book you don't dare start at bedtime."--Sean Chercover"--
Member of
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6107.R366
LC item number
F36 2018
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
Detective Cooper Devereaux
Series volume
3
Label
False witness : a novel, Andrew Grant
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn982395121
Dimensions
25 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
302 pages
Isbn
9780399594335
Lccn
2017041944
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)982395121
Label
False witness : a novel, Andrew Grant
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn982395121
Dimensions
25 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
302 pages
Isbn
9780399594335
Lccn
2017041944
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)982395121

Library Locations

    • Hancock Public LibraryBorrow it
      Hancock Public Library 114 South Main St, Hancock, WI, 54943, US
      44.1292467 -89.5259461
Processing Feedback ...