Coverart for item
The Resource A Cold Legacy

A Cold Legacy

Label
A Cold Legacy
Title
A Cold Legacy
Creator
Subject
Summary
With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein—and perfect for fans of Libba Bray—this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy explores the things we'll sacrifice to save those we love...even our own humanity.After killing the men who tried to steal her father's research, Juliet and her friends have escaped to a remote estate on the Scottish moors. Owned by the enigmatic Elizabeth von Stein, the mansion is full of mysteries and unexplained oddities: dead bodies in the basement, secret passages, and fortune tellers who seem to know Juliet's secrets. Though it appears to be a safe haven, Juliet fears new dangers may be present within the manor's walls.Then Juliet uncovers the truth about the manor's long history of scientific experimentation—and her own intended role in it—forcing her to determine where the line falls between right and wrong, life and death, magic and science, and promises and secrets. And she must decide if she'll follow her father's dark footsteps or her mother's tragic ones, or whether she'll make her own
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
  • Shepherd, Megan
  • Rayner, Lucy
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Horror
  • Romance
  • Historical Fiction
  • Young Adult Fiction
Label
A Cold Legacy
Instantiates
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Control code
OVERDRIVE:62d951d4-f74f-4145-a6eb-436fa57a2da4
Dimensions
not applicable
Form of item
electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062346452
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
other
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Special playback characteristics
unknown
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
A Cold Legacy
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Control code
OVERDRIVE:62d951d4-f74f-4145-a6eb-436fa57a2da4
Dimensions
not applicable
Form of item
electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062346452
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
other
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Special playback characteristics
unknown
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • Hancock Public LibraryBorrow it
    Hancock Public Library 114 South Main St, Hancock, WI, 54943, US
    44.1292467 -89.5259461
Processing Feedback ...